

**COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA** 

Virginia 9-1-1 Services Board

Dorothy Spears-Dean PSC Coordinator (804) 416-6201

Terry D. Mayo Board Administrative Assistant (804) 416-6197

January 25, 2017

Dear Hampton PSAP:

I am pleased to advise you that the Virginia 9-1-1 Services Board has approved your FY18 PSAP Education Program (Individual PEP) grant request. You have been awarded \$2,000 for 9-1-1 and GIS education and training opportunities, Grant ID 18-041. Funding for this grant award will be available beginning July 1, 2017.

The Grant Payment Reimbursement Process is described in the <u>PSAP</u> <u>Grant Guidelines</u>. Payment will be made on a reimbursement basis only for allowable costs. All funding requests must be submitted on the <u>PEP</u> <u>Grant Payment Request Form</u>. In order for the form to be processed, invoice(s) that support the amount requested should be attached to the form when it is submitted. All invoices must be submitted within 30 calendar days of the end of the education/training event and dated after July 1, 2017. Finally, grant payment requests will be held until all required reports are received. This includes annual True-ups, or any other documents required by the Board.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your Regional Coordinator or me via email.

Congratulations on your grant award!

Sincerely,

Lisa Nicholson

Lisa Nicholson Public Safety Program Manager

Jeffrey D. Stern Chairman VDEM

Jim Junkins Vice Chaiman Harrisonburg-Rockingham ECC

David A. Von Moll Treasurer Comptroller

Richard C. Clark Chief of Police City of Galax

Terry Ellis Virginia Cable Telecommunications Association

Danny Garrison Richmond Ambulance Authority

Dennis E. Hale Chief of Fire & EMS Dinwiddie County

Honorable Kevin W. Hall Sheriff of the City of Covington

> Diane Harding Verizon Wireless

Robert Layman AT & T

Anthony McDowell Fire Chief Henrico County

Jeffrey T. Merriman Verizon Communications

Lee W. Miller III Captain Virginia State Police

> Nelson P. Moe CIO - VITA

Kathleen Seay Hanover County

Jolena Young Twin County

Megan Peterson Office of the Governor